16th October 2015

Dublin based label IRISH MOSS RECORDS proudly announce the sophomore album from D.J and production duo DIRTY DUBSTERS sees its general release today, October 16th.

One week after its exclusive early release with leading Dance music website Juno Download, the fifteen track L.P is No. 1 Bestseller in this week’s Sales charts. The download site is typically used by D.J’s, searching for the freshest releases, expect to hear the album on dancefloors across the globe with the album welcoming support from as far as the U.S and South America, garnering Airplay in the U.K and beyond.

A melting pot of genre and cultural diversity, SPECIAL REQUEST features collaborations with vocalists from the U.K, U.S, Germany, Ireland, Russia & Jamaica.

Debut single ‘Big Sound’ features Brooklyn based CHIP FU (Fu Schnickens) and SCREECHY DAN while follow up ‘Back to Boom City’ seen Irish Hip Hop pioneer RI RA join BLACKOUT JA, both tracks setting the standard and rolling out the red carpet for their fellow Album contributors…

MR WILLIAMZ provides the vocal on the album title track, CHESHIRE CAT (Leftfield – Chant of a Poor Man) links up on ‘Kick Down Babylon’, The In-cred-i-ble GENERAL LEVY with ‘We Run Tings’. Glaswegian MC and Songstress SOOM T adds the female sweetness with ‘Blue Fishes’ and MC LITTLE TREE (Kormac – Superhero) duets on House track ‘Make Change’. Underpinned by bass heavy reggae rhythms DADDY FREDDY, DEMOLITION MAN, SYROSS, DOUBLA J, STEPPA STYLE, PEPPERY, 2NICE and Dublin’s P.O.A all feature on this multi genre collection.